Testimonials

“…Stephan’s pleasant style and selection of classical pieces created the perfect ambiance…” ~ Dr. Bill Southworth, Rogue Valley Harmonizers

Click to see verified reviews:

WeddingWireRatedTheKnot

Testimonials:

“If you are considering booking Stephan DO IT! He is a true professional and extremely talented. Stephan was prompt with communication, let us know what to expect, and went above and beyond for our wedding. He surveyed in advance if we had any special requests; we asked if he would collaborate with our family member, who is a professional singer, to come up with a song for our first dance. They met and rehearsed ahead of time and preformed beautifully, and even had more songs as a surprise. Stephan has a wide repertoire and knows when to play slower songs and when to pick up the pace. We booked Stephan for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and partly into the reception. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again.” (Wedding: 9/5/2015 – Lanikai, HI)

  • Susan & Jeff Johnson
    Costa Mesa, CA

“From the beginning, Stephan was a pleasure to work with. Communication was extremely easy and professional. Stephan is very accommodating and even learned a piece just for our wedding. On the day of, he arrived ahead of schedule and the music was perfect! We could not have asked for a better musician. My wife and I highly recommend Stephan!” (Wedding: 11/26/2016 – San Francisco, CA)

  • Hyemin Lee
    San Francisco, CA

review

“Absolutely amazing! We were so lucky that Stephan was in our area and was able to provide the perfect ceremony music. His music during the ceremony set the tone for the entire magical evening and made my daughters special day that much better. He was so easy to coordinate with. Exceptional musician and the ultimate professional.” (Wedding: 7/19/2015 – Applegate, OR)

  • Brenda Keith
    North Pole, AK

“When we were looking for a musician to play at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, we really wanted to have someone who not only had an amazing sound, but who would be willing to personalize our song selection. We can’t say enough about Stephan, he is an extremely talented classical guitarist, very professional and he really went above and beyond! He learned 10 songs for us that were not in his repertoire and he did such a fantastic job of every single song he played! We received so many complements from our friends and family and highly recommend him. Thank You So Much Stephan for all your hard work and for making the music on our special day absolutely perfect! :)” (Wedding: 7/11/2015 – Sheraton Kauai Resort, Kauai, HI)

  • Kassandra Brown & Peter Paiva
    Calgary, Canada

“We actually didn’t plan to have Steve play at our wedding, but we feel so lucky to have gotten to make his acquaintance through another musician who we originally contacted. We had heard Paul Issac around town and really liked his music so we had originally contracted with him to play through our appetizers and then to ramp it up to the dancing time. Unfortunately ( actually fortunately 🙂 ) Paul couldn’t make it until after the appetizer so he introduced us to Steve. Paul made the arrangement for Steve to play classical guitar for our appetizers and then once Paul arrived and dinner/ dancing started they both turned up the amps and played some awesome homecooked Hawaiian style jams. So obviously Steve is a very talented and diverse musician. We couldn’t have been happier with the way things turned out. Steve’s solo style was perfect for our appetizer time. We really liked his classical ( and very classy) take on songs that we know and like. Steve and Paul made our event feel classy, organic and fun. I’d recommend him to anyone.” (Wedding: 6/20/2015 – Duo with Paul Izak, Haleiwa, HI)

  • Chris & Cait
    Honolulu, HI

“Stephan was great! We had a smallish ceremony in an ocean cove and the mix of classical and contemporary music set the mood both pre-ceremony and during. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to other couples looking for an acoustic guitarist on Oahu.” (Wedding: 5/30/2015 – Lanikuhonua, Koolina, HI)

  • Hannah & Raymond
    Issaquah WA

“I found Stephan Kane on Gig Salad while browsing for our Wedding Musician. I was looking for someone affordable, reputable, personable, a little rustic, and talented (of course!) – Stephan was all of those things! I was a little wary of hiring someone on Gig Salad without meeting them first so I asked Stephan to meet my fiancé and I at Starbucks. The meeting went great! He answered tons of questions, made me feel at ease, and showed us samples of his music. It was a no brainer, we HAD to have him at our wedding! Stephan is also very flexible with his music. He gave us a list of songs he normally plays but also said if there was a song we absolutely loved, he would learn it! I thought that was such a generous offer! We ended up sticking with selections from the list he gave us and I was very specific: this song for the bridesmaids, this song for me down the aisle, this for the kiss, this for the walk out..etc.On the day of the wedding everyone was late due to unexpected traffic We started the ceremony about 45 minutes late due to the traffic and Stephan was nice enough not to charge me for the delay. The ceremony went great. He played everything beautifully and followed my specific instructions. We received tons of compliments about him afterwards! I highly recommend Stephan for your musical needs! Our day wouldn’t have been complete without him! ‘Dear Stephan, thank you for performing at our wedding ceremony. Our guests had many compliments about your music! Thank you also for taking the time to meet with us beforehand and for being flexible with our needs & wants. We will definitely recommend you to our family & friends!” (Wedding: 5/23/2015 – Waimea Falls Park, HI)

  • Brian & Shantell Graziano
    Haleiwa, HI

“Stephan Kane’s booking offered the option guitar duo with Luke Trimble. The service was very professional. Steve replied to all of my emails in a timely and kind manner. Being a former pianist myself, I know that some musicians can be touchy when clients give preferences or ask for certain music — not the case at all with this wonderful guitar duo. From Steve’s large repertoire listed on his website, I chose the majority of the songs for the hour of the ceremony. Songs not in his listed repertoire, Steve was very accommodating in arranging for us: I enjoyed what he did with my special request for Debussy – Clair de Lune. He was also kindly kept the time flexible so we could move the hour up and down by ~15 minutes while we confirmed last minute details with the venue and other wedding vendors. BOTTOM LINE: Steve is a well organized, great musician who was a joy to work with for my wedding. His services (and the option to book him as a duo with Luke) are high quality and were a worthwhile investment. We were lucky to have found him. And I recommend to book him while he’s still available for your event!” (Wedding: 5/24/2015 – Guitar Duo with Luke Trimble, Halekulani, Waikiki, HI)

  • Rui Guan & Craig Pickford
    Chicago, IL

“Stephan played at my wedding, and did such an amazing job! It rained almost the entire time at the outdoor wedding, but he was very flexible with all of the changing plans, and did a great job to make things special. Stephan’s arrangements are very well written and performed, and he put in a lot of effort to make sure that he played the songs we asked him, and went above and beyond to work with one of our friends that sang for our first dance. He was very professional and very easy to work with while planning the wedding as well.He has a great repertoire and a large selections of songs to choose from. We had him play mostly hawaiian and contemporary music, and it all sounded great! Toward the end of the night, some of our more musically inclined friends even got up to sing while he played his guitar! It was very special, I highly recommend him!” (Wedding: 5/22/2015 – Kailua, HI)

  • Kelsey & Tim Bullington
    Kailua, HI

“Thank you very much for gracing us and our wedding guests with your music. Your professional, smooth tunes blended seamlessly with the setting. It was just as we had dreamed it would be! Hats off to your outstanding performance and best wishes to you in your future!” (Wedding: 3/14/2015 – Honolulu, HI)

  • Wes & Linda Kawachi
    Honolulu, HI

“Thank you much for helping to make our wedding day one of our most cherished memories! We were delighted when we heard you were available on March 7 and made even happier when you told us that you were able to learn new songs just for our wedding – it meant a lot! Working with you via phone and email was a breeze (having Merryl sure helped too!) and you were always so congenial. Beautiful guitar playing, Stephan; we loved it!” (Wedding: 3/7/2015 – Waikiki, HI)

  • Kira & Wade Wakashige
    Seattle, WA

“Stephan, thank you very much for providing the beautiful music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour on Jan 18. We wish we had more time to chat with you and enjoy your music, but our guests really liked your work 🙂 Our photographer, Kyler Knock, captured some great shots of you that I wanted to share. Thanks again!” (Wedding: 1/18/2015 – Waikiki, HI)

  • Kori & Todd Nishida
    Mililani, HI

“We found Stephan Kane through an internet search for wedding musicians. We wanted a solo guitarist to play classical music while guests were arriving, to provide the processional and recessional music for the ceremony, and to play more contemporary pieces during the cocktail hour. Stephan more than lived up to our expectations. He met with us some weeks before the wedding, and was extremely helpful in explaining what he offers and in assisting us in compiling our list of pieces. His playing was simply beautiful — he created the perfect ambiance, and many of the guests complimented his musicianship. His playing brought tears to my eyes as I walked down the aisle. His rates are very competitive, and he even adapted a favorite song of ours, at no extra charge, to play during the recessional. His demeanor is professional and friendly, and he looked like he was having a great time playing for us. We would use him again in a heartbeat.” (Wedding: 11/15/2014 – North Shore, HI)

  • Sarah and Rob Youree
    Honolulu, HI


“Wonderful classical guitar music for both our ceremony and cocktail/dinner hour. The guests loved it!”
(Wedding: 8/29/2014 – North Shore, HI)

  • Nancy & Sylas Takamune
    Portland, OR


“My fiance and I were interested in having a musician play during our outdoor wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. My wedding planner sent us a few suggestions. My fiance (who has a background in music) was particularly impressed with Stephan so we decided to go with him. I am glad we did. Stephan was great. The music was lovely (we chose a mix of Hawaiian and contemporary but he also does classical) and a good match for the venue. Several guests complimented his playing afterward at the reception – overall we were completely satisfied with Stephan Kane and would highly recommend him.”
(Wedding: 8/7/2014 – Waikiki, HI)

  • Rebecca & Jared Grigsby
    Kailua, HI

“Stephan is personable, approachable, professional and a talented musician. Our events schedule changed several times and Stephan remained flexible and accommodating. He learned 2 new songs for us and performed them beautifully for the wedding ceremony and at the reception. As well, his services are very reasonably priced. Thank you, Stephan, it was a pleasure to meet you and your music made our special occasion even more special!” (Wedding: 2/15/2014 – Kailua, HI)

  • Lorraine Purvin-Good
    British Columbia, Canada

“Stephan plays with great sensitivity and lyricism; he has a natural musicality that is a pleasure to listen to.” 

  • James Edwards, Classical Guitarist, Southern Oregon University Faculty
    Ashland, OR

“Stephan is an incredibly talented musician, and charming young man. I completely trusted him to make my daughter’s wedding ceremony exactly what she wanted – very unique and special.  I gave him a list of some special songs and a general idea,  and he magically made it happen.  These were all pieces that were completely non-traditional that he had to acquire and learn!  I cannot express to you how amazingly perfect his performance was; timing, skill, intuition, and beauty.” (Wedding: 7/1/2011 – Welches, OR)

  • Jennifer Callahan
    Mt. Hood, OR

“Doug and I have hired Stephan to entertain our guests for a number of business luncheons and dinners. He is a talented young man. We have always been pleased with the beautiful, soothing music that he provides. He is creative with his choice of music and presents the appropriate mood to go with the occasion. Stephan is professional and has a very appealing demeanor that does not intrude upon the on-going conversations.” (Recurring private parties – Kailua, HI)

  • Janet and Doug Williams, Douglas Trade Shows
    Kailua, HI

“Stephan Kane came to us with strong recommendation. He exceeded our expectations from the first moment. At the bride’s special request, Stephan was asked to play “La Valse d’Amelie” for the processional. I had heard the piece previously arranged for piano and for orchestra but never for guitar. Stephan created an arrangement for guitar especially for the event, timed the processional beautifully, and provided lovely selections of his choosing as the guests assembled with appropriate amplification equipment…Stephan was politely responsive to my emails, communicated well and completely, and did for us everything that was expected and more. To me and to many, live music enhances any event. Working with a wonderful musician like Stephan, who is, as well as talented, gracious and humble, makes adding the magic of live music to the ambiance an easy decision.” (Wedding: 6/14/2010 – Ashland, OR) 

  • Val J.
    Medford, OR

“On two occasions I engaged Stephan Kane to play for fund-raising events at local wineries on behalf of a non-profit safety-net clinic providing essential health services for uninsured and under-insured families.   His warm pleasant style and selection of classical pieces created the perfect ambiance for a hundred or so community donors while they enjoyed wine and hors d’oeuvres and  wrote checks for us.” (Private event Ashland, OR)

  • Bill Southworth, M.D.
    Community Health Center
    Medford, OR

“I’ve played guitar for years, but after only one lesson with Stephan I noticed a huge improvement in sound, comfort and confidence.  His talent in playing guitar is matched by his ability to teach–not a common gift.  I highly recommend lessons from Stephan for anyone with a desire to take their skill to another level–beginners and experienced guitarists alike.”

  • Laura Christine Anderson
    Singer/Songwriter, Yoga Teacher, Massage Therapist
    Ashland, OR

WeddingWireReviews

Advertisements